Supporting schools to improve the health and wellbeing of children and young people
Toggle menu

Accredited Wiltshire Healthy Schools

Updated May 2022

124 schools are currently part of the Wiltshire Healthy Schools Programme.

The following 54 schools currently hold Wiltshire Healthy Schools accreditation and have been issued with dated plaques or logos. Wall plaques are usually on display in the reception area.  

87 schools, including 57 schools not currently accredited, are working towards meeting the standards.

137 schools have achieved the standards at either bronze, silver or gold level since 2012. 

Case studies from silver level Wiltshire Healthy Schools can be found here.


These schools hold current accreditation 

Bemerton St John CofE Aided Primary School (Silver 2019-2022) 

Box CofE Primary School (Gold 2020-2023)

Brinkworth Earl Danby's CofE Primary School (Silver 2021-2024)

Broad Chalke CofE Primary School (Gold 2021-2024)

Castle Mead School (Bronze 2020-2023)

Cherhill CofE School (Silver 2019-2022)

Churchfields, The Village School (Bronze 2022-2025) 

Clarendon Infants' School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Clarendon Junior School (Gold 2022-2025)

Colerne CofE Primary School (Bronze 2020-2023)

Collingbourne CofE Primary School (Silver 2019-2022)

Corsham Primary School (Gold 2022-2025)

Fitzmaurice Primary Academy (Gold: 2021-2024)

Greentrees Primary School (Gold 2020-2023)

Grove Primary School (Bronze 2022-2025)  

King's Gate Primary School (Bronze 2022-2025)

Kington St Michael CofE Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Kiwi School (Bronze 2020-2023)

Ludgershall Castle Primary School (Gold 2022-2025)

Lyneham Primary School (Bronze 2022-2025)

Manor Fields Primary School (Silver 2020-2023)

Marlborough St Mary's CE VC Primary School (Bronze 2022-2025)

The Mead Community Primary School (Bronze 2019-2022)

Minety CofE Primary School (Bronze 2019-2022)

Neston Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Pewsey Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Redland Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Sambourne CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

Southwick CofE Primary School (Silver 2019-2022)

Southbroom St James Academy (Bronze 2019-2022)

St Andrews CofE VA Primary School, Laverstock (Bronze: 2022-2025)

St Bartholomew's Primary Academy (Silver 2021-2024)

St Edmund's Catholic Primary Academy (Bronze: 2022-2025)

St John's Catholic Primary School, Trowbridge (Bronze 2021-2024)

St John's CofE Primary School, Tisbury (Bronze 2020-2023) 

St Laurence School (Bronze 2021-2024) 

St Mary's CofE Primary School, Purton (Bronze 2019-2022)

St Mary's RC Primary School (Bronze 2021-2024)

St Michael's CofE Aided Primary School, Aldbourne (Bronze 2021-2024)

St Nicholas CofE Primary School, Porton (Bronze 2020-2023)

St Patrick's Catholic Primary School, Corsham (Silver 2020-2023)

St Sampson's CofE Primary School (Silver 2022-2025) 

Studley Green Primary School (Gold 2022-2025)

The Trinity CofE VA Primary, Devizes (Silver 2019-2022)

Urchfont CofE Primary School (Bronze 2020-2023)

Wardour Catholic Primary School (Bronze 2020-2023)

The Wellington Academy (Silver 2019-2022)

Wellington Eagles Primary Academy (Bronze 2022-2025)

Wellington Lions Primary Academy (Bronze 2022-2025)

Winterbourne Earls CofE Primary School (Silver 2021-2024)

Winsley CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2022-2025)

Wylye Valley CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2020-2023)

Wyndham Park Infants' School (Silver 2019-2022)

Zouch Academy (Bronze 2019-2022)

The following schools are working to meet the current Wiltshire Healthy Schools standards:

Aloeric Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Avon Valley Academy

Bishopstrow College

Broad Hinton CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Bulford St Leonard's Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Burbage Primary School

By Brook Valley CofE Primary School

Chafyn Grove School

Chilmark and Fonthill Bishop CofE A Primary School

Chilton Foliat CofE VA Primary School

Christ Church CofE Controlled Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Coombe Bissett CofE Primary School (Silver 2016-2019)

Corsham Regis Primary Academy (Bronze 2017-2020)

Crockerton CofE Primary School

Derry Hill CofE VA School (Bronze 2014-2016)

Devizes School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Dinton CofE VC Primary School

Downton CofE VA Primary School 

Durrington Controlled Junior School

Fynamore Primary School

Hardenhuish School (Gold 2018-2021)

Harnham Infants School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Harnham CofE Controlled Junior School (Bronze 2015-2017)

Holbrook Primary School

Horningsham Primary School (Silver 2018-2021)

Hullavington CofE Primary and Nursery School (Silver 2015-2017)

Kingdown School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Lea and Garsdon CE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Longford CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Luckington Community School

Ludwell Community Primary School

The Manor School (Bronze 2017-2020)

The Minster CofE Primary School

Monkton Park Primary School

Newton Tony CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

North Bradley CofE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Nursteed Community Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Oare CofE Prmary School

Old Sarum Primary School

Queen's Crescent School (Silver 2017-2020)

River Mead School (Silver 2018-2021)

Rowdeford School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Royal Wootton Bassett Academy (Bronze 2016-2019)

Sarum Academy (Silver 2018-2021)

Sarum St Pauls CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Silverwood School

St Barnabas CofE School, Market Lavington (Bronze 2016-2019)

St George's Catholic Primary School, Warminster

St John's CofE Primary, Warminster (Bronze 2017-2020)

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Devizes 

St Katharine's CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018) 

St Martin's CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020) 

St Nicholas CofE VC Primary School, Bromham (Bronze 2017-2020)

St Peter's CofE Academy (Silver 2018-2021)

Staverton CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Sutton Benger CofE A Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

The Avenue Primary School and Children's Centre

The New Forest CofE VA Primary School at Landsford, Nomansland & Hamptworth (Bronze 2016-2019)

The Corsham School 

The Trafalgar School at Downton

Walwayne Court School (Bronze 2018-2021)

West Ashton CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2013-2015)

Westbury Infant School

Westbury Leigh CofE Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

Westwood with Iford School (Bronze 2015-2018)

Winterslow CofE Aided Primary School

Woodborough CofE Aided Primary School (Bronze 2013-2015)

Woodford Valley CE Primary Academy (Silver 2017-2020)

Woodlands Primary School (Gold 2016-2019)

Wyvern College