Top of page Skip navigation

Accredited Wiltshire Healthy Schools

Updated October 2018

139 schools are currently part of the Wiltshire Healthy Schools Programme.

The following 89 schools currently hold Wiltshire Healthy Schools status and have been issued with dated plaques, usually on display in the reception area.  

73 schools, including 50 schools not currently accredited, are working towards meeting the standards during 2018.

112 schools have achieved the standards at either bronze, silver or gold level since 2012. 

Case studies from silver level Wiltshire Healthy Schools can be found here.


These schools hold current accreditation 

Abbeyfield School (Silver 2018-2021)

Aloeric Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Amesbury Archer Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Bemerton St John CofE Aided Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019) 

Bitham Brook Primary School (Silver 2017-2020)

Bowerhill Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Box CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Broad Chalke CofE Primary School (Gold 2017-2020)

Bulford St Leonard's Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Broad Hinton CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Cherhill CofE School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Christ Church CofE Controlled Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Churchfields The Village School (Bronze 2017-2020)

The Clarendon Academy (Bronze 2017-2020)

Clarendon Infants' School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Clarendon Junior School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Collingbourne CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Coombe Bissett CofE Primary School (Silver 2016-2019)

Corsham Primary School (Gold 2016-2019)

Corsham Regis Primary Academy (Bronze 2017-2020)

Devizes School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Downton CofE VA Primary School (Bronze: 2016-2019)

Fitzmaurice Primary School (Silver: 2017-2020)

Forest & Sandridge CofE Primary School (Gold 2017-2020)

Great Bedwyn CofE Primary School (Silver 2018-2021)

Greentrees Primary School (Silver 2017-2020)

Hardenhuish School (Gold 2018-2021)

Harnham Infants School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Hilmarton Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

The John Bentley School (Bronze 2017-2020)

The John of Gaunt School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Kingdown School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Larkrise School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Lavington School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Lea and Garsdon CE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Longford CofE (VC) Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Longleaze Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Ludgershall Castle Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Lyneham Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Manor Fields Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

The Manor School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Matravers School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Melksham Oak Community School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Newton Tony CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

North Bradley CofE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Nursteed Community Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Oaksey CofE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Pembroke Park Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Pewsey Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Queen's Crescent School (Silver 2017-2020)

Redland Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

River Mead School (Silver 2018-2021)

Rowdeford School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Royal Wootton Bassett Academy (Bronze 2016-2019)

Sambourne CofE VC Prmary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Sarum Academy (Silver 2018-2021)

Sarum St Paul's CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2018-2021)

Seend Primary School (Silver 2017-2020)

Shaw CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

South Wilts Grammar School for Girls (Bronze 2015-2018)

Southwick CofE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

St Barnabas CofE School, Market Lavington (Bronze 2016-2019)

St Bartholomew's Primary Academy (Bronze 2018-2021)

St George's CofE Primary School, Semington (Bronze: 2017-2020)

St John's CofE Primary, Warminster (Bronze 2017-2020)

St John's Catholic Primary School, Trowbridge (Bronze 2017-2020)

St. Katharine's CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

St Martin's CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020) 

St Mary's Broughton Gifford Primary School Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

St. Mary's RC Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

St Nicholas CofE VC Primary School, Bromham (Bronze 2017-2020)

St Patrick's Catholic Primary School, Corsham (Bronze 2017-2020)

St Peter's CofE Academy, Chippenham (Silver 2018-2021)

St Sampson's CE Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Studley Green Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Sutton Benger CofE A Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

Sutton Veny CofE School (Bronze 2017-2020)

The New Forest CofE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

The Trinity CofE VA Primary, Devizes (Bronze 2017-2020)

Urchfont CofE Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

Walwayne Court School (Bronze 2015-2018)

The Wellington Academy (Bronze 2017-2020)

Westbury Leigh CofE Primary School (Bronze 2015-2018)

Westwood with Iford School (Bronze 2015-2018)

Wilton and Barford CofE VC Primary School (Bronze 2017-2020)

Winterbourne Earls CofE Primary School (Silver 2017-2020)

Woodford Valley CE Primary Academy (Silver 2017-2020)

Woodlands Primary School (Gold 2016-2019)

Wylye Valley CofE VA Primary School (Bronze 2016-2019)

The following schools are working to meet the current Wiltshire Healthy Schools standards:

Akrotiri Primary School, Cyprus

All Cannings CofE Primary School (Silver 2015-2017)

Baydon St Nicholas CofE Primary School (Silver 2014-2016)

Bellefield CofE Primary and Nursery School

Bournemouth Collegiate School (BCS)

Chirton CofE VC Primary School

Christ the King Catholic School

The Corsham School

Crudwell CofE Primary School (Bronze 2013-2015)

Dauntsey's Aided Primary School

Derry Hill CofE VA School (Bronze 2014-2016)

Dinton CofE VC Primary School

Downland School

Exeter House Special School (Bronze 2014-2016)

Five Lanes Primary School

Frogwell Primary School (Bronze 2015-2017)

Fynamore Primary School

Grove Primary School

Holy Trinity CofE Academy, Calne 

Holt VC Primary School

Kiwi School

Ludwell Community Primary School

Marden Vale CofE Academy

Marlborough St Mary's CE VC Primary School

The Mead Community Primary School 

Monkton Park Community Primary School

Neston Primary School

Netheravon All Saints CE Primary School

New Close Community School

Noremarsh Community Junior School

Old Sarum Primary School

Pitton CofE VA Primary School

Priestley Primary School 

Rowde CofE VA Primary Academy

The Springfields Academy

St Andrews CofE VA Primary School

St Edmund's Girl's School (Bronze 2011-2014)

St George's Catholic Primary School, Warminster 

St Mary's CofE Primary School, Purton 

St Michael's CofE Aided Primary School, Aldbourne

St Nicholas CofE Primary School, Porton

Stanton St Quintin Primary School 

Staverton CofE VC Primary School

The Stonehenge School

Westbury CofE Junior School

Whiteparish All Saints CofE Aided Primary School

Winsley CofE VC Primary School

Woodborough CofE Aided Primary School (Bronze 2013-2015)

Wyndham Park Infants' School (Silver 2014-2016) 

Zouch Academy